Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    Sign In
    • Home
    • User Guides
    • Location Hub
    • Locations

    How to cancel or deactivate a location?

    Contact Us

    If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
    We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    English (US)
    FR French
    IT Italian
    JP Japanese
    DE German
    US English (US)
    ES Spanish
    • Getting Started
      New here Configuration and Connection Guides
    • Academy and Learning Resources
      Learning Resources - Best Practices Academy
    • User Guides
      AI What's New Platform Status and General FAQs Homepage The Dashboard Location Hub Review Management Messages Social Locator + Pages Analytics Directories Mobile App 'Near Me' 360
    • Connecting Tools
      Connection Troubleshooting API
    • Org Settings
      Users Billing API Keys Webhooks
    + More

    Table of Contents

    Steps to deactivate or cancel a location in Uberall:

    Sometimes you may need to stop managing a location via Uberall—either right away or once its contract ends. The platform gives you two options: Cancel Now or Do Not Renew.

    • Cancel Now → Immediately deactivates the location.
    • Do Not Renew → Keeps the location active until its subscription expires, after which it will be automatically set to inactive.

    Steps to deactivate or cancel a location in Uberall:

    1. Go to the Location Hub on the Uberall platform.
    2. Find and click on the location you want to modify. The Location Profile will open.
    3. On the Basic Data tab, scroll down to the Location Management section.
    4. Click Change Management.
    5. Choose one of the following:
      • Cancel Now → Toggle this on to deactivate the location immediately.
      • Do Not Renew → Toggle this on to prevent automatic renewal. The location will become inactive at the end of the subscription period.
    6. When the pop-up window appears, verify your edits and click on "Save Changes."
      1. For Cancel Now, you are also given the option to Schedule for Later 


    disable terminate

    Was this article helpful?

    Yes
    No
    Give feedback about this article

    Related Articles

    • What happens if a customer posts pictures of my location on directories?
    • What do the different location statuses mean?
    • What should I do if my business location is permanently closed?
    • What you should know about Opening Hours
    • What are location Labels and how to use them?
     

    Copyright 2026 – uberall.

    Expand