Every user on Google is allowed to suggest edits to a business profile, and Google does take this information into account to ensure that the listings stay as accurate as possible.
In case Google trusts the source and accepts it, the edit suggestion becomes a 'Google update'.
Our platform will not overwrite the information and will pull in the Google update as a 'Profile suggestion'.
Learn more about how to manage google updates here.
Read more about how Google sources and displays business information.