Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    Sign In
    • Home
    • User Guides
    • Directories
    • Directories General
    • Google

    How can I open and close locations directly in Google Business Profile (GBP)?

    Contact Us

    If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
    We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    English (US)
    FR French
    IT Italian
    JP Japanese
    DE German
    US English (US)
    ES Spanish
    • Getting Started
      New here Configuration and Connection Guides
    • Academy and Learning Resources
      Learning Resources - Best Practices Academy
    • User Guides
      AI What's New Platform Status and General FAQs Homepage The Dashboard Location Hub Review Management Messages Social Locator + Pages Analytics Directories Mobile App 'Near Me' 360
    • Connecting Tools
      Connection Troubleshooting API
    • Org Settings
      Users Billing API Keys Webhooks
    + More

    In most cases, you can easily open or close locations directly via the Uberall platform.

    However, in exceptional cases—such as when Google automatically closes locations (e.g., during the COVID-19 crisis)—it may be necessary to adjust a location’s status directly in Google Business Profile (GBP).

    Closing or Opening a Location in Google Business Profile

    To update the status of a location directly in GBP:

    1. Log in to Google Business Profile.
    2. On the left-hand menu, click Businesses.
    3. In the middle of the window, use the drop-down menu to select the location group you want to work on.
    4. Select the locations you want to update by checking the box next to their Store Code.
    5. A blue bar will appear at the top of the screen. Click the Actions drop-down menu.
    6. From the menu, choose the desired status:
      • Open
      • Temporarily Closed
      • Permanently Closed
    7. Confirm your update in the pop-up prompt.


    Delete

    Temporarily Closed

    If your business is closed for more than 7 days or closed for the off-season, use the status “Temporarily closed.” If your business is closed for 7 days or less, set Special Hours.


    google business profile standorte verwalten

    Was this article helpful?

    Yes
    No
    Give feedback about this article

    Related Articles

    • How can I create a location group in Google Business Profile and add users to it?
    • Google Dashboard and Insights FAQs
    • Google Update Logic
    • When I try to connect a verified Google location to the platform it does not find it and prompts me to "Create and Connect"
     

    Copyright 2026 – uberall.

    Expand