How do I cancel my subscription or close a location?

Last updated on September 20th, 2022

Sometimes it is necessary to cancel locations either because you want the subscription of a location to end or because has been closed permanently. 

Both can easily be done in the App.


Cancel/deactivate a location

To cancel a location please follow these steps:

  • In the app go to the location you would like to cancel.
  • On the right below the map, you will find the option to Deactivate location
  • Once you click the blue button a pop-up with two options will appear, which can be chosen according to your needs:
    • Don't renew, sync data until (date): in this option, we will keep updating information until the end of the location's contract period, after which it will be automatically deactivated
    • Deactivate now:  will deactivate the location immediately 


Info

In case you accidentally cancelled your location or if you want to re-activate it for any other reason you can just click on Reactivate on top of the location profile page.

Close a location

To close a location and delete its listings from the directories or mark them as permanently closed respectively follow these steps:

  • In the app go to the location you would like to cancel.
  • On the right below the map, you will find the option to Delete location from directories and platforms
  • Click on Mark location as closed 

Warning

Once a location is marked as closed you can no longer reactivate the location. Should you have accidentally closed a location get in touch with our Customer Support by emailing operations@uberall.com


Additional information

Once you are done cancelling/closing the location the status of the location will change. More about the possible location statuses and their meaning can be read here



Was this article helpful?

Save as PDF